Rob and Pam – An Update

A number of you have queried me about Rob and Pam and how they are doing.

After 4 rounds of chemo. Rob has been clean for 6 months.

He has obtained his prosthesis and attends physical therapy to improve his ability to walk with it several times a week.

His hair has gown back, he can drive and he and Pam have gotten back to a relatively normal semblance of life.

They are back living in their own home and we are all very proud of both of them.

This picture was taken about an hour ago as they were entering a restaurant.

Many thanks for the good wishes.

About toritto

I was born during year four of the reign of Emperor Tiberius Claudius on the outskirts of the empire in Brooklyn. I married my high school sweetheart, the girl I took to the prom and we were together for forty years until her passing in 2004. We had four kids together and buried two together. I had a successful career in Corporate America (never got rich but made a living) and traveled the world. I am currently retired in the Tampa Bay metro area and live alone. One of my daughters is close by and one within a morning’s drive. They call their pops everyday. I try to write poetry (not very well), and about family. Occasionally I will try a historical piece relating to politics. :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Rob and Pam – An Update

  1. beth says:

    this is wonderful news! here’s to them –

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lauren says:

    Wonderful news. Remission is the best news.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. GP says:

    Fantastic news!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. beetleypete says:

    Great news, and it makes me so happy for that lovely couple. Please give them my very best wishes from England.
    Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Such welcome good news:)

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.